2019 Membership

If you are new to the club and would like to register - welcome!  Click here: 2019 New Member Registration 

If you are a returning member, register using a link in an email invitation sent to you.  If you haven't received an invitation, send a message to bdgcnews@gmail.com.

2019 Schedule

(Majors in Bold)

Tuesday, February 5 - 6:00 p.m. rules session at County Golf Office

Saturday, February 9 - Winter Social & Meeting: 2:00 p.m. at Fore Milwaukee, 530 N. Water St.

Saturday, April 13 - Spring Tour 1 at [Meadowbrook CC], tee times TBD

Saturday, April 20 - Spring Tour 2 at [Naga-Waukee], tee times TBD

Saturday, April 27 - Spring Tour 3 at [Washington County], tee times TBD

Thursday, April 25 - Match Play Draw Party: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 4 - The Mixer

Sunday, May 5 - Second Team at Brown Deer

Saturday, May 11 - Summer Tour 1

May 18 & 19 - MCPLA Senior & Mid-Am at Whitnall

Wednesday, May 22 - Social Night Event 1 at 6:00 p.m. - 2-Man Best Ball (Net at 90% of Hcp)

Saturday, June 1 - The Memorial

Saturday, June 8 - Second Team at Dretzka

Wednesday, June 12 - Social Night Event 2 at 6:00 p.m. - Individual Net Stableford

Saturday, June 15 - Summer Tour 2

Saturday, June 22 - Second Team at Currie

Wednesday, June 26 - Social Night Event 3 at 6:00 p.m. - Blind Draw 2-Man Best Ball (Net at 90% of Hcp)

Saturday, June 29 - The Quota Classic

Saturday, July 7 - Summer Tour 3

Wednesday, July 10 - Social Night Event 4 at 6:00 p.m. - 2-Man Shamble (Net at 90% of Hcp)

Saturday, July 20 - MCPLA 2-Man Best Ball at Currie

Sunday, July 21 - President's Cup, Meeting & Lunch

Wednesday, July 24 - Social Night Event 5 at 6:00 p.m. - Beat the Pro

Sunday, August 4 - Summer Tour 4

Wednesday, August 14 - Social Night Event 6 at 6:00 p.m. - 2-Man Scramble (Net at 50% of Total Team Hcp)

August 17 & 18 - Eckhardt 2-Man Best Ball

August 24 & 25 - Arnold Walker County Championship at Brown Deer

Saturday, August 31 - Second Team at Greenfield

Sunday, September 1 - Summer Tour 5

September 7-8 - Wisconsin Public Links Association Championship at TBD

Sunday, September 15 - The Wind-Up

Saturday, September 21 - MCPLA vs. NIMAGA

October TBD - Year-End Meeting & Awards Dinner

Hole-in-One Club

The first member(s) to make a witnessed hole-in-one at Brown Deer during a Club Major, Eckhardt 1-Day, Club Championship, Cup, Senior Cup, Summer Tour, MPCLA match or 9-hole Social Night Event will earn all funds collected (to help cover all the beverages you will need to buy...)!  If two or more registered members make an ace on the same day, they shall split the pot.

Since an ace wasn't made during 2017 or 2018, $1,010 will carry over to 2019. 

Cost to enter the 2019 Hole-in-One Club will be as follows:

Paid member during 2017 / 2018: $5
First-time entry: $15

To join. watch for an email invitation in early 2019 or request a new link by emailing bdgcnews@gmail.com

Handicap Reminders

Maintaining proper handicaps and playing by USGA rules are fundamental elements of our club.  Remember to post all acceptable scores played during the active season (April 1st to October 31st in Wisconsin; other states vary) using Equitable Stroke Control ("ESC").  However, the club will post scores for all Majors and Summer Tour events.    

Note that scores when playing alone are not acceptable for handicap purpose.  Click here for more information: Playing Alone FAQ

Equitable Stroke Control:

            Course Handicap     Maximum Score per Hole

            9 or less                              Double Bogey

            10 through 19                           7

            20 through 29                           8           

            30 through 39                           9     

            40 or more                               10


Click here for handicap procedures, including how to set handicaps for players competing from different tee boxes: Handicap Reminders.

2018 Prizes & Year-End Card Balances

Click the link below for 2018 prize details and card balances: