Year-End Awards Dinner & Meeting - Tuesday, October 22

Save the date!  All members are invited to attend our annual awards dinner and year-end meeting.   Cost TBD to include appetizers, dinner with multiple food stations and raffle.  5:30-6:30pm happy hour and putting contest, 6:30pm dinner and meeting.

This will be an amazing night of food, fun and prizes, recapping the 2019 year of golf at Brown Deer.  The club will be showcasing their food prowess with stations of cuisine that will exceed your expectations. 

Winners will be recognized, an Official meeting of the club and elections will be expedited, raffle prizes will be distributed, and we will head into the winter with ideas to make our club better and more efficient in 2020.

Don't miss this opportunity to come together.  As always, every time we convene we must play, and pending weather, a putting contest will be in order. 

Register now to reserve your spot!  Watch for an email soon with link to register. 

The Wind-Up

Congratulations to the champions.

Medal Play - Merchandise Card Credits:

Players Cup Low Gross:  Will Barrett

PlacePlayerGross ScoreCard $
1Will Barrett-2$70
T2Tom Vechey+4$33
T2Andrew Sprunger+4$33
4Jay Armbruster+7$15

Players Cup Low Net:  Patrick Garvens

PlacePlayerNet ScoreCard $
1Patrick Garvens-4$70
T2Russ Hinz-2$33
T2Fabien Edjou-2$33
4Andrew Osowski-1$15

Wind-Up Low Gross: Will Barrett

Wind-Up Low Net: Mark Arbuckle

Skins - Cash Card Credits:

A Flight Skins:  8 skins @ $22 each - Almond, Arbuckle, Barrett, Kaufmann, Schwartz, Sprunger, Vechey, Yurasovich

B Flight Skins 4 skins @ $40 each - Hoel, Garvens, Gunnison, B McGuire

C Flight Skins 6 skins @ $27 each - DeBoe (2), McIlwraith, Mulcahy, Reising (2)

Hole Prizes - Cash Card Credits:

#6 - Longest Putt: McIlwraith
#7 - Closest to Pin: Randolph
#9 Closest in 2: Barrett
#10 - Long Drive: Kaufman
#11 - Longest Putt: Mulcahy
#14 - Closest to Pin: Barrett

2019 Results & Prizes

To view results from all 2019 events, click here: 2019 Results

To view your merchandise and cash card credits earned YTD and total card balances as of 8/3/19, click here: 2019 YTD Prizes by Event 

Merchandise card balances can be spent in the pro shop.

Cash card balances can be used for greens fees, carts, food and beverage at any Milwaukee County course.

To confirm your current card balance(s) or pick up physical cards to use, ask in the pro shop.

Remaining Events

(Majors in Bold)

Saturday, September 21 - MCPLA vs. NIMAGA

October 22 - Year-End Meeting & Awards Dinner

Hole-in-One Club

The first member(s) to make a witnessed hole-in-one at Brown Deer during a Club Major, Eckhardt 1-Day, Club Championship, Cup, Senior Cup, Kreger 2-Man, Summer Tour, MPCLA match or 9-hole Social Night Event will earn all funds collected (to help cover all the beverages you will need to buy...)!  If two or more registered members make an ace on the same day, they shall split the pot.

Since an ace wasn't made during 2017 or 2018, $1,010 will carry over to 2019. 

Cost to enter the 2019 Hole-in-One Club will be as follows:

Paid member during 2017 / 2018: $5
First-time entry: $15

To join. watch for an email invitation in early 2019 or request a new link by emailing

Handicap Reminders

Maintaining proper handicaps and playing by USGA rules are fundamental elements of our club.  Remember to post all acceptable scores played during the active season (April 1st to October 31st in Wisconsin; other states vary) using Equitable Stroke Control ("ESC").  However, the club will post scores for all Majors and Summer Tour events.    

Note that scores when playing alone are not acceptable for handicap purpose.  Click here for more information: Playing Alone FAQ

Equitable Stroke Control:

            Course Handicap     Maximum Score per Hole

            9 or less                              Double Bogey

            10 through 19                           7

            20 through 29                           8           

            30 through 39                           9     

            40 or more                               10

Click here for handicap procedures, including how to set handicaps for players competing from different tee boxes: Handicap Reminders.