Home Page‎ > ‎

2021 Calendar & Event Procedures

Registration and Payment Procedures

To register for events, see our new website and look under "golf" (after logging in). 

If you need to cancel for any reason, a full refund will be issued if you cancel at least 7 days prior to an event.  If you cancel thereafter, your entry fee is subject to forfeit.  To withdraw from an event, cancel your registration in Golf Genius or contact the event chair.

2021 Majors

All Season  - The Brown Deer Player’s Cup
Earn points throughout the year for participation and performance.  The top 32 members play off at the end of the year during the “Wind-Up” for the low gross and low net players of the year.

Saturday, May 8th - The Mixer

1
-2-3 game with 4-man teams (assigned by the committee). 
Played at 85% of handicap for team game.  Net skins for B and C flights scored at 95% of handicap. 

Saturday, June 5th - The Memorial
Individual stableford (gross and net) with pairings by flights (+ mixed groups upon request).  Played at 95% of handicap. 

Saturday, June 27th - The Quota Classic
2-man teams earn points (modified Stableford, net) relative to a “quota” for their handicaps. 
Played at 95% handicap with maximum course handicap of 33 (for Quota game; 36 for net skins).

Saturdaya, July 24th - The President’s Cup
Individual stableford (gross and net) with pairings by flights (+ mixed groups upon request).  Played at 95% of handicap.

August 14th & 15th - Bill Eckhardt 2-Man Best Ball
2-man best ball.  Played at 85% of handicap. 

Sunday, September 19th - The Wind-Up

Individual stroke play (low gross and low net). 
Played at 95% of handicap. 

Calendar of Events

(Majors in Bold)

All Season  - The Brown Deer Player’s Cup
Earn points throughout the year for performance.  The top 32 members playing in the “Wind-Up” compete for the low gross and low net players of the year.

Saturday, April 17 - Spring Tour 1 at The Irish Course - $100 walking or riding with tee times beginning at 9:00 a.m.

Saturday, April 24 - Spring Tour 2 at Nagawaukee - $48 to walk or $65 to walk with tee times beginning at 8:04 a.m.

Saturday, May 1 - Spring Tour 3 at The Bog - $73 walking or riding with tees times beginning at noon 

Saturday, May 8 - The Mixer
Net 1-2-3 game with 4-man teams (assigned by the committee) played at 85% of handicap.  Tee times beginning at 8:00 a.m.

Saturday & Sunday, May 15 & 16 - MCPLA Spring Championship at Whitnall

Monday, May 17 - Social Night 1

Saturday, May 22 - Second Team at Oakwood

Sunday, May 23 - Summer Tour 1

Saturday, June 5 - The Memorial
Individual stableford (gross and net) with pairings by flights (+ mixed groups upon request).  Played at 95% of handicap.

Monday, June 7 - Social Night 2

Saturday, June 12 - Summer Tour 2

Saturday, June 19 - Second Team at Grant

Saturday, June 20 - Summer Tour 3

Sunday, June 27 - The Quota Classic
2-man teams earn points (modified Stableford, net) relative to a “quota” for their handicaps. Played at 100% handicap with maximum course handicap of 33 (for Quota game - not C flight skins).

Saturday, July 10 - Summer Tour 4

Saturday, July 17 - Second Team at Currie

Sunday, July 18 - MCPLA 2-Man Best Ball at Oakwood

Monday, July 19 - Social Night 3

Saturday, July 24 - President's Cup
Individual stableford (gross and net) with pairings by flights (+ mixed groups upon request).  Played at 95% of handicap.

Saturday, July 31 - Summer Tour 5

Sunday, August 8 - Second Team at Greenfield

Saturday & Sunday, August 14 & 15 - Eckhardt 2-Man Best Ball (tee times starting at 7:33 a.m.) 2-man best ball.  Played at 85% of handicap.

Saturday, August 21 - Second Team at Whitnall

Sunday, August 22 - Summer Tour 6

Monday, August 23 - Social Night 4

Saturday & Sunday, August 28 & 29 - MCPLA Arnold Walker Championship at Brown Deer

Sunday, September 12 - Summer Tour 7

September 18 - 43rd annual MCPLA vs NIMAGA at TBD
 
Sunday, September 19 - The Wind-up
Individual stroke play (low gross and low net) with pairings by flights (+ mixed groups upon request).  Morning tee times (or shotgun start if possible).  Played at 95% of handicap.

Mid to late October - Year-end awards dinner, club meeting and officer elections
 


Tiebreaker Procedures for BDMGC Majors

  • Scorecards will first be compared for the back 9, using handicap strokes as determined for the event per BlueGolf, unless another method is specified for the event.  If the comparison results in another tie, the last 6 holes will then be compared - then the last 3 holes and the last 1 hole if needed.
  • If the above procedures do not result in one winner, co-champions will be named.